Pullman Fire Holds Fall Awards Ceremony

Print Email
Last Updated on Thursday, 01 May 2014 15:21


The Pullman Fire Department recently held a fall awards ceremony on Saturday, October 8 at the Holiday Inn Express. Appreciation awards were presented to Dr. Richard Caggiano, past Whitman County Medical Program Director, the staff at Whitcom and Pullman Fire administrative assistant Brenda Davison for their outstanding service to the community and department.

Badge pinning's were performed on Deputy Chief Ryan Scharnhorst, Firefighter Brian Parrish, Reserve Firefighters Zach Adams, Adam Koerner, Erik McAskill, Ryan Palmberg, Whitman Spencer and Jacob Wilkins.

Lifesaving bars were awarded to Firefighter Paramedic Robert Jarosch, Mark Johnson, Firefighter Dan Keeton, Palouse EMS members Lisa Fisher, Kevin Imel, Marv Pillers, Carl Saunders, and Terrie Teare.

The Civilian Lifesaving Medal was awarded to Hailey Hartford for saving the life of one of her family members. Pullman Fire Honor Guard presented the colors, Fire Chaplain Ron McMurray performed the invocation and Acting Chief Mike Heston was the master of ceremonies.